Fantômes trois

Editions Lord Byron

Regular price €20,00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fantôme trois, Paris, Éditions Lord Byron, 2022

1st edition
Edition of 200 copies
Hardcover, 16,5 x 23,5 cm, 88 pages
French edition
ISBN : 978-2-491901-28-8

Fantôme trois is the catalog published on the occasion of the eponymous exhibition held from March 12 to May 15, 2022 at Maison des Ailleurs, Musée Arthur Rimbaud de Charleville-Mézières (FR). It includes an introduction by Nathalie Robcis and Lucille Pennel, as well as texts by curators Sarah Mercadante and Benoît Blanchard. The exhibition includes works by Bruno Albizzati, Nour Awada, Hannah Archambault, Camille Benarab-Lopez, Benoît Blanchard, Simon Martin, Giorgio Silvestrini, Elmar Trenkwalder and Marine Wallon.

Bruno Albizzati was born in 1988 and died in 2021. He is represented by the gallery La Forest Divonne, Paris (FR) and Brussels (BE). Bruno Albizzati's work is composed of imprints, traces, such as flashes of light, flashes in broad daylight whose fragility is made of the thickness of the bulging paper, torn, scratched.

Nour Awada was born in 1985. She lives and works between Paris (FR) and Rome (IT). Nour Awada's work is protean; through drawing, sculpture, video and performance, it questions the place of the woman's body in its different meanings - woman-mother, woman-sister, woman-witch, woman-artist.

Hannah Archambault was born in 1996. She lives and works between Paris (FR) and London (UK). Hannah Archambault works with sound in its relationship to the poetry of space. What is at stake in this research is the will to inhabit a place with an emotional charge.

Camille Benarab-Lopez was born in 1989. She lives and works in Montreuil (FR). She is represented by the Chloé Salgado Gallery, Paris (FR). The artist develops a practice of assembly borrowing from everyday objects their support function and their stability - table, screen, shelves - to add a multitude of objects and materials hosting transferred images.

Benoît Blanchard was born in 1982. He lives and works in Reims (FR). The painting of Benoît Blanchard transposes the memory of a crossing of the clouds in flight, in veil on the glass, the wall of a water room, a mirror. The vapor of the clouds condenses into an exhalant foam. Drop by drop, it distills on the canvas, in all the tones, the hours of the day - and of the night.

Simon Martin was born in 1992. He lives and works in Paris (FR). He is represented by the gallery Jousse Entreprise, Paris (FR). Simon Martin's painting is as much about appearance as it is about the persistence of this appearance. It is at the same time memory and trace of memory, memory which mixes with itself: presence of memory and evidence of memory.

Giorgio Silvestrini was born in 1985. He lives and works in Paris (FR). Giorgio Silvestrini's paintings are constructed like stagings where the action has stopped. They are populated with silent clues, animated by an inner life indifferent to the story that we try to make them tell.

Elmar Trenkwalder was born in 1959. He lives and works in Innsbruck (AT). He is represented by the Bernard Jordan Gallery, Paris (FR). In Elmar Trenkwalder's sculpture, volumes, signs and beings take on the appearance that the artist's hands give them. Each work is the result of an experimental know-how that guides the body more than the mind.

Marine Wallon was born in 1985. She lives and works in Montreuil (FR). She is represented by the Galerie Catherine Issert, St-Paul de Vence (FR). In the painting of Marine Wallon, the gesture spreads. There is in it safety, nonchalance, hesitation and impulses. It covers the surface of the canvas as if to encompass the world, to give it a thickness and a smell, that of the paint, the pigments and the binders.

Sarah Mercadante holds a degree in Fine Arts from the University of Paris 8 and in Exhibition Sciences and Techniques from the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne. She produced exhibitions at the Institute of Contemporary Art in Villeurbanne in 2013, at the Bulb association in Pantin for the implementation of the contemporary art trail "Coordinates" in Pantin in April 2016 and then the Centre Pompidou-Metz, from July 2016 to June 2017, as Project Manager on the exhibitions "Oskar Schlemmer. L'homme qui danse" and "Fernand Léger. Le beau est partout ". Since 2015, she has been developing with Benoît Blanchard the cycle of exhibitions "Ghost", whose guideline is to show through the idea of ghost what is at stake in the creation of an image.

Benoît Blanchard holds a PhD in Aesthetics from the University of Paris 8 and is a painter and exhibition curator. His theoretical work focuses on aesthetics, the image and photography. He is also the creator of the online journal œuvres-revue.net. He published at Editions L'Harmattan successively in 2014 and 2015, Art contemporain, le paradoxe de la photographie, then La Dynamique des Frontières, Biennales d'art contemporain.

Fantômes trois

Editions Lord Byron

Prix régulier €20,00

Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Fantôme trois, Paris, Éditions Lord Byron, 2022

1re édition
Edition de 200 exemplaires
Couverture rigide, 16,5 x 23,5 cm, 88 pages
Édition française
ISBN : 978-2-491901-28-8

Fantôme trois est le catalogue édité à l'occasion de l'exposition éponyme se tenant du 12 mars au 15 mai 2022 à la Maison des Ailleurs, Musée Arthur Rimbaud de Charleville-Mézières (FR). Il comprend une introduction de Nathalie Robcis et Lucille Pennel, ainsi que des textes des commissaires d'exposition Sarah Mercadante et Benoît Blanchard. L'exposition comprend des œuvres de Bruno Albizzati, Nour Awada, Hannah Archambault, Camille Benarab-Lopez, Benoît Blanchard, Simon Martin, Giorgio Silvestrini, Elmar Trenkwalder et Marine Wallon.

Bruno Albizzati est né en 1988 et décédé en 2021. Il est représenté par la galerie La Forest Divonne, Paris (FR) et Bruxelles (BE). L’œuvre de Bruno Albizzati est composée d’empreintes, de traces, tels des éclats de lumière, des flashs en plein jour dont la fragilité est faite de l’épaisseur du papier bombé, déchiré, raturé, griffé.

Nour Awada est née en 1985. Elle vit et travaille entre Paris (FR) et Rome (IT). Le travail de Nour Awada est protéiforme ; à travers le dessin, la sculpture, la vidéo et la performance, il questionne la place du corps de la femme dans ses différentes acceptions – femme-mère, femme-sœur, femme-sorcière, femme-artiste.

Hannah Archambault est née en 1996. Elle vit et travaille entre Paris (FR) et Londres (UK). Hannah Archambault travaille le son dans son rapport à la poésie de l’espace. Ce qui se joue dans cette recherche est la volonté d’habiter un lieu avec une charge émotionnelle.

Camille Benarab-Lopez est née en 1989. Elle vit et travaille à Montreuil (FR). Elle est représentée par la Galerie Chloé Salgado, Paris (FR). L'artiste développe une pratique de l’assemblage empruntant aux objets quotidiens leur fonction support et leur stabilité – table, paravent, étagères – pour y adjoindre une multitude d’objets et de matières accueillant des images transférées.

Benoît Blanchard est né en 1982. Il vit et travaille à Reims (FR). La peinture de Benoît Blanchard transpose le souvenir d’une traversée des nuages en vol, en voile à même la vitre, la paroi d’une salle d’eau, un miroir. La vapeur des nuées se condense en écume exhalante. Goutte à goutte, elle se distille sur la toile, dans tous les tons, les heures du jour – et de la nuit.

Simon Martin est né en 1992. Il vit et travaille à Paris (FR). il est représenté par la galerie Jousse Entreprise, Paris (FR). La peinture de Simon Martin tient autant de l’apparition que de la persistance de cette apparition. Elle est à la fois souvenir et trace du souvenir, mémoire qui se mêle à elle-même : présence de la mémoire et évidence de la mémoire.

Giorgio Silvestrini est né en 1985. Il vit et travaille à Paris (FR). Les tableaux de Giorgio Silvestrini sont construits telles des mises en scène où l’action s’est arrêtée. Ils sont peuplés d’indices muets, animés d’une vie intérieure indifférente au récit que l’on cherche à leur faire dire.

Elmar Trenkwalder est né en 1959. Il vit et travaille à Innsbruck (AT). Il est représenté par la galerie Bernard Jordan, Paris (FR). Dans la sculpture d’Elmar Trenkwalder, les volumes, les signes et les êtres prennent l’apparence que leur donnent les mains de l’artiste. Chaque œuvre est le fruit d’un savoir-faire expérimental que guide le corps plus que l’esprit.

Marine Wallon est née en 1985. Elle vit et travaille à Montreuil (FR). Elle est représentée par la Galerie Catherine Issert, St-Paul de Vence (FR). Dans la peinture de Marine Wallon, le geste se répand. Il y a en lui de la sûreté, de la nonchalance, de l’hésitation et des élans. Il recouvre la surface de la toile comme pour englober le monde, lui donner une épaisseur et une odeur, celle de la peinture, des pigments et des liants.

Diplômée en Arts Plastiques à l’Université Paris 8 et en Sciences et Techniques de l’exposition à l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Sarah Mercadante est critique d'art et commissaire d'expositions. Elle a produit des expositions à l’Institut d’art contemporain de Villeurbanne en 2013, à l’association Bulb à Pantin pour la mise en place du parcours d’art contemporain "Coordonnées" à Pantin en avril 2016 puis le Centre Pompidou-Metz, de juillet 2016 à juin 2017, en tant que Chef de projet sur les expositions « Oskar Schlemmer. L’homme qui danse » et « Fernand Léger. Le beau est partout ». Depuis 2015, elle développe avec Benoît Blanchard le cycle d'expositions « Fantôme », dont la ligne directrice est de montrer par le truchement de l’idée de fantôme ce qui se joue dans la création d’une image.

Titulaire d'un doctorat en Esthétique de l'Université de Paris 8, Benoît Blanchard est peintre et commissaire d'expositions. Son travail théorique porte sur l'esthétique, l'image et la photographie. Il est par ailleurs le créateur de la revue en ligne œuvres-revue.net. Il a publié aux Editions L'Harmattan successivement en 2014 et en 2015, Art contemporain, le paradoxe de la photographie, puis La Dynamique des Frontières, Biennales d’art contemporain.